One of the easiest ways to get involved with Boise Brave Parents is to serve on, or chair one of our committees.  No experience required!

Serving on, or chairing, a committee provides an opportunity to meet other parents of Boise High School (BHS) students as well as to support the school.  There is a wide variety of committees to choose from and you can get involved as much – or as little – as you like.

Yes, serving on or chairing a committee will cut into some of your free time, but the more involved you get, the more connected you’ll feel to your student, to BHS, and to other parents, and the more fun you’ll have!

And what better cause to give your time to than your child’s education?  To learn how you can help, contact the current chair of the committee you’re interested in!

 

Faculty Members First Last Contact Email
Principal Robb Thompson robb.thompson@boiseschools.org
Faculty Representative Cindy Hartley cindy.hartley@boiseschools.org
Executive Board
President Stacy Slattery President@BoiseBraves.org
Vice-President Tina Michael VicePresident@BoiseBraves.org
Secretary Nancy Werdel Secretary@Boisebraves.org
Treasurer Aliess Robison Treasurer@BoiseBraves.org
Asst. Treasurer Joan Wong Treasurer@BoiseBraves.org
Committee Chairs
Academics Liaison Sandra Cashen 3as@BoiseBraves.org
Activities Liaison Shawn Del Ysursa 3as@BoiseBraves.org
Athletics Liaison Nikki Reynolds 3as@BoiseBraves.org
Brave Weekly Carol Hembree thebraveweekly@gmail.com
Susan Centeno
Character Ed. Julie Manning
Fundraising/Gala Rhoda Brunelli Fundraising@BoiseBraves.org
Gala Donations Coordinator Sheila Grisham
Hospitality Vicki Swerdloff Hospitality@BoiseBraves.org
Therese Patek
Membership Lisa Hauser BraveParentMembership@gmail.com
Barclay Konrath
Public Relations Holly Escobar
Spirit Wear* BJ Klotz
Wes Phillips
Volunteer Coordinator Louise Poole Volunteer@BoiseBraves.org

*Non-voting member